PMAS-AAUR 19th convocation 74 students decorated with medals

Rawalpindi:April 25:As many as 3,613 graduates of Pir Mehr Ali Shah Arid Agriculture University Rawalpindi (PMAS-AAUR) were awarded degrees while 74 students were decorated with medals at the 19th convocation, here on Tuesday. As many as 26 students received PhD degrees, 656 were awarded MPhil & MS degrees, 1,450 secured masters degrees, while 1,481 students got undergraduate degree in their respective disciplines. Gold medals were awarded to 49 students on their outstanding performance in their academic record while 13 bagged silver and 12 secured bronze in the convocation. Pakistan Agriculture Research Council Chairman Dr. Yousaf Zafar was the chief guest while PMAS-AAUR Vice Chancellor Prof. Dr. Sarwat N Mirza, China Huazhong Agriculture University delegation, deans, directors, faculty members, graduates and their parents were also attended the convocation. Dr. Yousaf Zafar urged the outgoing graduates to give their best input through transforming the knowledge and skills they acquired during their academic life into practical endeavours for the prosperity and well-being of the country. Earlier, PMAS-AAUR Vice Chancellor Prof. Dr. Sarwat N. Mirza in his welcome address said said the university has allocated funds to enable staff and students to engage in research activities aimed at providing solutions to societal problems besides promoting and defending intellectual and academic freedom, scholarship and innovation in the field of education. The faculty members have earned a good number (129) research projects worth Rs577.154 million from different funding agencies like HEC, PSF, PARC, & UAF,” he added. Encouraging the students for their efforts he said “We share the joy and glory with your parents, guardians, sponsors and faculty members of the departments who have made significant contributions to your education PhDs Degrees Sunbal Khalil Chaudhari (Botany), Muhammad Maqsood (Botany), Muhammad Shoaib Amjad (Botany), Farhat Yasmeen (Botany), Surrya Khanam (Zoology), Shahnaz Bibi (Zoology), Khalil Hameed (Zoology), Muhammad Aqeel Aslam (Agronomy), Abdul Ahad (Horticulture), Zaheer Mehmood (Horticulture), Mah Jabeen Tariq (Plant Breeding & Genetics), Adnan Ahmad (Plant Pathology), Muhammad Azeem (Soil Science), Muhammad Javed (Soil Science), Shah Rukh (Soil Science), Tariq Ziad (Soil Science), Luqman Riaz (Environmental Sciences), Mateen Shafqat (Environmental Sciences), Lubna Ansari (Forestry & Range Management Sciences), Bushra Allah Rakha (Wildlife Management), Saima Yousaf (Wildlife Management), Sumaira Khalid Butt (Food Technology), Saima Tariq (Food Technology), Raja Tahir Mahmood (Biochemistry), Muhammad Saqlain (Biochemistry), Shumaila Shaheen (Biochemistry) Gold Medallists Nadeem Shah (B.Sc Hons. Plant Pathology), Muhammad Zahid Farooq (M.Sc Hons. Agriculture Extension), Maryam Mumtaz (M.Sc Hons. Entomology), Maila Al Saba Shah (M.Sc Hons. Horticulture), Samia Fatima (M.Sc. Hons. Plant Breeding & Genetics), Sundas Arooj Butt (M.Sc. Hons. Soil Science), Kanza Sajid (M.Sc Botany), Saba Mumtaz (M.Sc. Zoology), Saadat Ali (M.Sc Mathematics), Tatheer Fatima (MPhil Biology), Imran Khan (MPhil Botany), Huma Shaheen (M.Phil Zoology), Rubab Mubarik (BS Economics), Ansa Sadaf (M.Sc. Anthroplogy), Amara Aftab (M.Sc Economics), Shajia Saleem (M.Sc Education), Arshad Iqbal (M.Ed), Nadia Zaheer (M.Phil Economics), Zia-ur-Rehman (M.Phil Education), Ayesha Kiran (M.Phil Socilogy), Nooruddin (BS Forestry), Mudassar Hussain (M.Phil Forestry & Range Management), Hammad Nayyar Ghauri (DVM), Anees ul Mustafa (B.Sc Agricultural Engineering), Waqar Muhammad (M.Sc Hons. Agricultural Engineering), Iram Jamil (BBA Hons), Gul e Hina Ijaz (MBA Agribusiness), Zoya Malik (MS), Sania Mushtaq (BSCS), Areaba Ahmed (BSIT), Shahzaib Nisar (MCS), Sabira Feroz (MSCS), Ayesha Bukhari (M.Sc Hons Food Technology), Ghanan Bin Akhtar (BS Biochemistry), Attia Rehman (M.Phil Biochemistry), Muhammad Ibrar (BSCS), Muhammad Usman (BSIT), Nayab Naseer (MIT), Hina Yasin (MCS), Umar Farooq (MSCS), Muhammad Faizan Shabbir (BBA Hons), Ahtesham Khurshid (BSCS), Muhammad Afzal (MCS), Ayesha Faryad (MCS), Ijaz Ahmad (M.Sc Mathematics), Hafiza Sana Ashraf (MCS), Sami Ullah (MIT), Humaira Parveen (M.Sc Economics), Sajida Parveen (M.Sc Mathematics) Silver Medalists Afzaal Azmat Khan (B.Sc Hons. Agronomy), Salman Javed (BS Economics), Muhammad Farrukh Iqbal (BS Forestry), Ammara Khaliq (DVM), Filza Fatima Rizvi (B.Sc Agricultural Engineering), Rukhsana Perveen (BBA Hons), Arslan Ahmad (BSCS), Saqib Shehzad (BSIT), Humera Shafi (BS Biochemistry), Tahir Bilal Pasha (BSCS), Asad Farooq (BSIT), Daniyal Maqsood (BBA Hons.), Muhammad Qasim Zaman (BSCS) Bronze Medalists Rana Arsalan Javaid (B.Sc Hons. Plant Breeding & Genetics), Kinza Ahmed (BS Economics), Muhammad Ali (BS Forestry), Hafiz Mian Muhammad Awan (DVM), Ehtisham Maqbool (B.Sc Agricultural Engineering), Sidra Shahid (BBA Hons), Ali Zia Khan (BSCS), Hussain Ali (BSIT), Iqra Shafique (BS Biochemistry), Sohaib Ali (BSCS), Fariha Akram Mir (BSIT), Muhammad Bilal (BSCS).The news.

Add new comment